Three wise men and two lonely bloggers.

A new blog, a new day. A new pressure to be witty and try and convince all your readers that you are actually funnier and more interesting than them when the truth is that you just spend more time with the internet than they do.

Welcome! Liam and I are pretty excited to pour our observations into a blog loosely associated with Azealia Banks and we hope you get some enjoyment or the occasional giggle from it. We want to try and talk about all things engaging, common and political but will most likely end up writing about ‘the night before’ or ‘that dickhead at the branch meeting who should get a real job’.

I’m pretty sure when we were teenagers I was the only one in our pair who had an ‘UNFUCK THE WORLD’ badge – then I started fucking and it all changed.

I’d like to link something deep with the words of Lil’ Kim, Nicki Minaj, Eve, Azealia, Missy Elliot, Ciara, Gwen Stefani or Beyonce but the only think deep I have to offer is how far my booty-shaking love runs. I could look towards Gough, Keating, Curtin (I’ll make it clear now, he’s my favourite PM), William McInnes (I’ll see who gets it), Tony Jones or most importantly, Kerry O’Brien but then you’d know too much about my political affiliations. Kidding, I think they’re pretty clear already.

Instead I’ll take a swipe at all the girls walking past the library right now who have their runners on to try and trick us into thinking they’re going to the gym later. As if anyone at the University of Tasmania can afford the membership – everyone with that much money went to Bond right after year 12 right?

And there it is, the segue into the trial and tribulations of being a lazy student and the stream of consciousness approach I take to writing for blogs. I could be one of those people that writes, ‘On Love’/’On Sex’/’On Relationships’/’On Politics’/’On Religion’/’On Family’/’On Malcolm Turnbull’ but in the end it’s all the same thing really – like a mind map of Christmas dinners, Q&A and all your awkward ex’s.

It’s nice to meet you, I hope you like me. If you don’t then in the words of Lady Sovereign, ‘I got hairy armpits but I don’t walk around like this’.

Jamila.

About Liam Carswell & Jamila Fontana

We are two twenty something, pop culture loving, politics loving, left leaning, female rap adoring, fashion obsessive friends from Hobart, Tasmania, Almost Melbourne. On politics, world affairs, relationships, society and all things unspoken and awkward. Liam likes vinyl, Topman and coke. Jamila likes Eve, middle aged folk singers and Che Guevara (still!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

