The 17 Worst Things About Christmas

  1. Anthony Callea pretending to still be relevant singing Christmas carols.
  2. Delta Goodrem unfortunately being actually still relevant singing Christmas carols.
  3. Karl Stefanovic hosting said Christmas carols.
  4. Antlers on cars.
  5. People complaining about antlers on cars.
  6. People complaining about people complaining antlers on cars (um is this Inception?).
  7. Suffering bricks and mortar retailers.
  8. Suffering through bricks and mortar retailers complaining about no one going to bricks and mortar retailers (mostly just Gerry Harvey).
  9. Conversations with relatives about my university degree that is still not going anywhere; or my career prospects that are also not going anywhere.
  10. Conversations with relatives about my lack of girlfriend (um hello).
  11. Actually having to have conversations.
  12. Having to pretend I don’t want to watch ‘Love Actually’ for the fiftieth time (actually I do).
  13. Having to pretend that I don’t love ‘All I Want for Christmas Is You’ or any Christmas carols sung by Michael Buble (I love them both).
  14. Having to pretend to be happy about being single at Christmas. Again.
  15. Having to pretend to be happy.
  16. Feeling obliged to send messages to people on Christmas who I haven’t seen for years telling them I’m thinking about them (I’m not) (and I won’t actually send these messages).
  17. Hating Will Ferrell but still believing Elf is the greatest film ever made.

Liam.

About Liam Carswell & Jamila Fontana

We are two twenty something, pop culture loving, politics loving, left leaning, female rap adoring, fashion obsessive friends from Hobart, Tasmania, Almost Melbourne. On politics, world affairs, relationships, society and all things unspoken and awkward. Liam likes vinyl, Topman and coke. Jamila likes Eve, middle aged folk singers and Che Guevara (still!).
This entry was posted in Culture, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 17 Worst Things About Christmas

  1. You’re hilarious – and I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Leave a Reply

